Treat yourself to the PlanetSolar Adventure DVD, and the books on building the boat and the round-the-world trip!

  Pionniers et aventuriers de l’énergie solaire
By Raphaëlle Javet and Raphaël Domjan

In French

Price: CHF 36.-

Order your copy now

A la poursuite du Soleil Order the DVD of the documentary A la Poursuite du Soleil (Chasing the Sun)!

The SolarPlanet Foundation presents a film by Olivier Vittel created in collaboration with Sandy Evangelista  -A LA POURSUITE DU SOLEIL. In this 52-minute documentary, discover the extraordinary adventure of the first solar-powered round-the-world trip in history. This film tells the story from its beginnings in 2004, all the way through to the MS Tûranor PlanetSolar’s journey around the globe between September 2010 and May 2012. After some initial difficulties, see how Raphaël Domjan put together his team, and found partners to help him realise his dream… Pushing human and technological boundaries, against the fabulous backdrop that is our planet, and alongside the people who inhabit it, this endeavour will unleash your imagination and convince you that a better world is not only possible, but within our reach.

Film duration: 52 minutes
Languages: French, German, English
Format: 16: 9 / PAL DVD
Price: CHF 25.-

Order your copy now

Livre PlanetSolar PlanetSolar, building the largest solar boat in the world
Preface by Jean-Michel Cousteau

Discover or rediscover the PlanetSolar story in this exciting book, that lets you experience the adventure from its beginnings. From the birth of the idea to the construction of the boat and preparation of the expedition, enjoy scintillating anecdotes, breath-taking images and the story of an extraordinary human adventure. In three languages, French, German, English23 x 21 cm
144 pages in colour
ISBN: 978-2-8289-1155-3

Price: CHF 40.-
Out of stock

livre-planetsolar-2 PlanetSolar, the world’s first solar-powered trip around the world
Preface by Prince Albert II of Monaco

On September 27, 2010, PlanetSolar left the port of Monaco in the presence of Prince Albert II. 584 days, 23 hours and 31 minutes later, on 4 May 2012, the 36 metre-long and 26-metre wide catamaran returned, becoming the first vehicle to have travelled around the world powered by solar energy alone. […] This book tells the story of the project’s inception, its design and construction, its launch, the preparation of the expedition and the journey through the Mediterranean, the Atlantic, the Pacific, the Indian Ocean and the Red Sea.In French
23 x 21 cm
176 pages in colour
ISBN: 978-2-8289-1279-6

Price: CHF 48.-

Order your copy now

Offrez-vous le DVD de l’aventure PlanetSolar et les livres de la construction et du tour du monde!

Pionniers et aventuriers de l’énergie solaire
Par Raphaëlle Javet et Raphaël Domjan

Prix: CHF 36.-

Commander

A la poursuite du Soleil Commandez le DVD du documentaire A la poursuite du Soleil !

La Fondation SolarPlanet présente un film de Olivier Vittel réalisé en collaboration avec Sandy EvangelistaA LA POURSUITE DU SOLEIL. Découvrez dans ce documentaire de 52 minutes, l’extraordinaire aventure du premier tour du monde à l’énergie solaire de l’histoire. Ce film vous raconte l’histoire depuis ses débuts, en 2004, jusqu’au périple du MS Tûranor PlanetSolar autour du globe, entre septembre 2010 et mai 2012 ! Après les difficultés des débuts, apprenez comment Raphaël Domjan constitue une équipe, trouve des partenaires, afin de réaliser son rêve… Entre défi humain et technologique, dans des paysages fabuleux de notre planète, à la rencontre des Hommes qui l’habitent, cette aventure vous fera rêver et prendre conscience qu’un monde meilleur est possible, à la portée de nos mains.

Durée du film: 52 minutes
Langues: Français, Allemand, Anglais
Format: 16:9 / DVD PAL
Prix: CHF 25.-

Commander

Livre PlanetSolar PlanetSolar, la construction du plus grand bateau solaire du monde
Préface de Jean-Michel Cousteau

Découvrez ou redécouvrez l’histoire de PlanetSolar à travers ce livre passionnant qui vous fera vivre l’aventure depuis ses débuts. De la naissance de l’idée jusqu’à la construction du bateau et la préparation de l’expédition, des anecdotes croustillantes, des images magnifiques et le récit d’une aventure humaine hors du commun.En trois langues, français, allemand, anglais23 x 21 cm
144 pages en couleurs
ISBN : 978-2-8289-1155-3

Prix: CHF 40.-
épuisé

livre-planetsolar-2 PlanetSolar, le premier tour du monde à l’énergie solaire
Préface par le Prince Albert II de Monaco

Le 27 septembre 2010, PlanetSolar quittait le port de Monaco sous le regard du prince Albert II. 584 jours, 23 heures et 31 minutes plus tard, le 4 mai 2012, ce catamaran de 36 mètres de long et 26 mètres de large y faisait son retour, devenant ainsi le premier véhicule à avoir effectué le tour du monde à la seule force de l’énergie solaire. […] Cet album retrace à la fois la génèse de ce projet, la conception et la construction, sa mise à l’eau, la préparation de l’expédition ainsi que son périple à travers La Méditerranée, l’Atlantique, le Pacifique, l’océan Indien et la mer Rouge.En français23 x 21 cm
176 pages en couleurs
ISBN : 978-2-8289-1279-6

Prix: CHF 48.-

Commander